Top Ten Tuesday: Books You’d Buy RIGHT NOW

I love this week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic.  The wonderful ladies at The Broke and the Bookish selected Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card for this week’s topic and it’s pretty perfect.

Of course, how am I supposed to choose? Do I think about pre-orderers? Older books? Books to complete my collection… I don’t know! I might have a meltdown.

Well, I’ll start with the obvious.

  1. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson
    This book was released today and I need it.
  2. Fangirl (Special Edition) by Rainbow Rowell
    To complete my Rowell collection.  I’ve been saving a spot on my shelf for a while. I’ve read it which is why I’m putting this off.  But I do need this edition.
  3. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
    Because it’s a Neil Gaiman book. Duh.  Also, because it’s going to be a TV show.
  4. Lumberjanes, Vol. 4
    Recently released, it needs to be in my possession.
  5. And I Darken by Kiersten White
    So, yes, I’ve read this because of Net Galley but I desperately need a hard copy.
  6. The Crown (The Selection #5) by Kiera Cass
    I’ve been waiting to buy this on Book Depository because it’s in paperback there but I keep forgetting to order it.
  7. See How They Run (Embassy Row #2)– Ally Carter
    The first one was interesting but didn’t blow me away.  I’m looking forward to seeing where the series goes though.
  8. Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray
    I need this book, like yesterday.  Especially since #3 is coming out soonish!
  9. The Princess Bride (Illustrated Edition) by William Goldman
    It’s illustrated. I need it.
  10. The Hobbit (Illustrated Edition) by J.R.R. Tolkien
    It’s illustrated.  I repeat, I need it.

What on your list? Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books You’d Buy RIGHT NOW

    1. I totally understand that. I have this whole system to decide if I buy a book. I wholeheartedly recommend And I Darken. It’s one of my favorite books of the year. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

