Top Ten Tuesdays: Things About Me

I’ve been so bad about keeping up with Top Ten Tuesday lately.  It’s hosted by The Broke & the Bookish and this week’s topic is Ten Facts About Me.  Random facts are so hard to come up with! But I am going to do my best.

  1. Seeing Hamilton has been the highlight of my year so far.
  2. I’d love to live in the Pacific Northwest or New York City (because then I’d be close to Broadway). Complete opposites, I know.
  3. I’m a feminist. SAY IT LOUD, say it proud!
  4. I need a lot of sleep to function though I typically never get it.
  5. I currently work at a job to pay the bills but I’m working on finding a passion job.
  6. I’d rather spend time with books than people (as a general rule but definitely not all the time).
  7. I’ve seen Amy Schumer & Jeff Dunham perform stand up.
  8. Walt Disney World is my happy place.  I can never stay away for too long.
  9. Ice cream is my favorite and I’m loving summer only because more ice cream places are actually open (and fresh ice cream is the best).
  10. I really despise reality TV.  If it didn’t exist, I wouldn’t miss it at all.

Happy Tuesday!! 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Things About Me

  1. I’m jealous that you’ve seen Amy Schumer & Jeff Dunham!

    Walt Disney World is my happy place too! I got to take my kids last year and it was even better taking my kids and watching them experience the magic than it was being the kid!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They were both hilarious! I’d love to see them again. Tickets weren’t too tricky to get and I don’t remember them being horribly expensive. But it’s all luck of the draw as to where they’re touring.

      That’s awesome! I’m due for some magic soon…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

