Lumberjanes, Vol 2: Friendship to the Max

24886016

Rating: 5 Stars
Published: October 2015
Genre: Graphic Novel // Fantasy-Adventure // Young Adult

In this collected edition of Lumberjanes #5-8, written by Noelle Stevenson & Grace Ellis
and illustrated by Brooke Allen, the Lumberjanes are up to their usual antics.  This time, Jen is there to witness what’s going on.

img_8711 img_8710

I love the references. The writing is truly top notch.  I’m sure there’s a bunch that I missed but the ones that I knew were references, I totally appreciate TO THE MAX.

Like Macbeth —>

Now I want to start saying Holy bell hooks. And all the other crazy things they exclaim.  But seriously, if you don’t get the reference, look it up. You’ll generally be pleasantly surprised at what you find and you may even learn something, to boot!

It’s fun reading these books and seeing them evolve.  I can’t wait to see where this story takes us going forward.

I absolutely had to pick up volume 3 right away.  I bought it even before I finished volume 2 because I just knew I was going to need it ASAP.

This volume also contains the first 14 pages of Giant Days by John Allison, which was on my radar before but now, I have realized, I ABSOLUTELY NEED.  So, thanks for that, I guess.

What’s your favorite part about Lumberjanes

2 thoughts on “Lumberjanes, Vol 2: Friendship to the Max

    1. Thanks! I think because it’s about a camp, I don’t mind that there isn’t too much of a plot. It’s more day to day adventures, which I like.

      Like

Leave a Reply

