Hamilton Book Tag

I saw this on the Arctic Books and I had to do it.  Hamilton has been my favorite thing for months now and I’m so excited to see the show on Friday night!! HOW FREAKING EXCITING IS THAT? #NewYorkBound

1. The Room Where It Happens: A Book You Would Put Yourself In

All of them. Does that count? But seriously, I would want to live in the majority of Susanna Kearsley’s books because

2. The Schuyler Sisters: An Underrated Female Character

Lois Lane (Fallout), Heather Wells (Size 12 is Not Fat), Alexia (Soulless)

3. My Shot: A Character Who Goes After What They Want No Matter What

Celaena Sardothien

4. Stay Alive: A Character You Wish Was Still Alive

Dumbledore and Sirius.

5. Burn: The Most Heartbreaking End to a Relationship

Celaena + Sam and Buffy + Angel

6. You’ll Be Back: The Sassiest Villain

Hades (from the Disney film because I think think of anyone else who’s that sassy and truly a villain)

7. The Reynolds Pamphlet: A Twist You Didn’t See Coming

Code Name Verity and Leaving Time

8. Non-stop: A Series You Marathoned

Throne of Glass. The Selection. The Captive Prince Trilogy 

9. Satisfied:  Favorite Book with Multiple POVs

Erm. Awkward– I can’t think of any favorites right now.  I’ll get back to you.

10. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A Book You Feel Will Be Remembered Throughout History

Harry Potter, DUH.

11. Helpless: A Relationship You Were Pulling for From the Very Start

Kell & Lila, Damen & Laurent, Louisa Clark & Will Traynor, Kestrel & Arin, Simon & Baz

12. Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite Fight Scene

Ugh, I don’t know. Probably something from Throne of Glass.

13. Say No to This: Guilty Pleasure Read

THE SELECTION SERIES! I really enjoyed the first three books and The Heir but I feel like I’m a lot less critical towards this series than I should when reviewing. BUT I adored reading this series initially, so I’m going down with this ship.

14. What Comes Next: A Series You Wish Had More Books

Princess Diaries. Carry On— so, it’s not a series but it started in Fangirl so I’m counting it.

15. Right Hand Man: Favorite brOTP

Kell & Rhy from A Darker Shade of Magic.

16. What’d I Miss: A Book Series You Were Late to Reading

Throne of Glass! And I still haven’t read anything by Leigh Bardugo and I know I need to!

 

If you love Hamilton, do this tag! I have no idea which of you guys are as obsessed with it as I am so I’m leaving it up to you all to tag yourself.  Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

