Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Laugh

The Broke and the Bookish host a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic is Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh (or at least chuckle).  Prepare to laugh out loud people.

  1. Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson
    23848559
  2. The Royal Wedding (A Princess Diaries Novel) by Meg Cabot
    //or any book by her, really//
    23215471
  3. I’ve Got Your Number – Sophie Kinsella
    12033455
  4. City of Dark Magic – Magnus Flyte

    The city was in a panic, though a panic in Italy means most people still stand around coffee bars drinking espresso and Prosecco.

  5. Where’d You Go, Bernadette? – Maria Semple

    This is why you must love life: one day you’re offering up your social security number to the Russian Mafia; two weeks later you’re using the word calve as a verb.

  6. One For the Money– Janet Evanovich

    “From the look on your face, I’d say you know him.”
    I nodded. “Sold him a cannoli when I was in high school.”
    Connie grunted. “Honey, half of all the women in New Jersey have sold him their cannoli.

  7. The Bad Beginning – Leomony Snicket
    78411
  8. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams
    11
  9. The Martian – Andy Weir

    Problem is (follow me closely here, the science is pretty complicated), if I cut a hole in the Hab, the air won’t stay inside anymore.

  10. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) – Mindy Kaling
    10335308

What books make you laugh and giggle at the pages? 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Laugh

  1. Great list! I really want to read one of Mindy Kaling’s books AND I really need to see what her show is all about too… I hear she is ridiculously funny. I’ve heard conflicting opinions about Furiously Happy… I do love the cover though and it cracks me up every time I see it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Mindy is great, I read both her books but I haven’t seen her show yet (it’s on my list though). I think Furiously Happy is wonderful- it can be a little ridiculous but it’s also serious about mental illness. Super important & I highly recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you put hitchhiker’s on this; it just reminded me of how funny it was. And omigosh I’ve Got Your Number is funny and so adorable. Perfect for a pick-me-up =) Great list!
    And I feel like I need to read Mindy Khaling even though I don’t really watch any of her shows or know of her work except in the office.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

