Top Ten Tuesday: Love is in the Air

Is it really Tuesday again, already?  Time again for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke & the Bookish. This week’s topic is a freebie around Valentine’s Day.  I choose for my topic to be Top Ten Favorite Love Stories.  Everyone has their favorite couple or pairings.  But more than that, I love their story– how they met and fell in love.

  1. Lizzie Bennet & Mr. Darcy (Pride & Prejudice)
    Their love story, no matter how many times retold, will always be my favorite.  Add zombies, still my favorite.
    “You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”
  2. Logan & Veronica (Veronica Mars)
    LoVe is my ultimate television love story.  Rob Thomas knows how to write a beautiful story.  Their love/ hate relationship slightly mimics Lizzie & Darcy (makes sense, right?)
  3. Simon & Baz (Carry On)
    Have you read Carry On? THEN YOU KNOW AND I DON’T NEED TO EXPLAIN.
  4. Izzy & Denny (Grey’s Anatomy)
    Denny ❤ *Swoon*
  5. Jaime & Clare (Outlander)
    “Ye werena the first lass I kissed,” he said softly. “But I swear you’ll be the last.”
  6. Buttercup & Westley (The Princess Bride)
    Le sigh. “As you wish”
  7. Callie & Arizona (Grey’s Anatomy)
    My second favorite GA couple. I love the messy kind of love.
  8. Viola &  William (Shakespeare in Love)
    There’s something completely magical about the two of them.
  9. Rose & Jack (Titanic)
    I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve seen this movie.  It gets me every time.
  10. Carl & Ellie (UP!)
    If you don’t think the first 10 minutes of this movie is the best Pixar love story, I don’t know if we can be friends. (Though, a worthy adversary would be Wall-E & Eve)

I picked from a mix of novels / movies / and television.  I couldn’t keep my picks to just books!  Sometimes the best love stories weren’t books first.

Which couples are your favorite love story?

Happy Tuesday everyone! 

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Love is in the Air

Leave a Reply

