Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases Still On My TBR

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke & the Bookish, is 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t (and boy was there a lot of them, oops.)  I don’t even want to count how many there are so they’re listed in no particular order, just as I think of them.

The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black (own; started reading)
Despite the fact that since reading White Cat, I’ve put down two of Holly Black’s books, I really do love her writing.   I guess I just haven’t been in the mood for them which is a shame.  I will most likely finish this book sometime this year though since I really do want to read it!

The Accident Season – Moira Fowley-Doyle (own; started reading)
I was about 30 pages in, I set it down for the night, then I never picked it back up again.  I do really want to read it because I think the concept is fantastic but the writing style was a little harder for me to get into.

The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows
I like Jodi Meadows, though, I never finished her first series even though I adored the first book.  But I do hope to eventually get around to reading this.

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab (own)
This just came in the mail last week! I will be reading it ASAP.

Lair of Dreams- Libba Bray (Need to Buy)
I need to get this in paperback so I was waiting to buy it at The Book Depository.  I really enjoyed the first book and I love her name is Evie. 🙂

The Girl At Midnight – Melissa Gray
I heard a lot of great things about this book but I just never got around to picking it up.

The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand
I like Cynthia Hand.  I was looking forward to this coming out but then I never bought it. I’m not quite sure why.

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli (own)
I have this as an ebook and I NEED to read it this year.  I haven’t read much of my ebooks recently but I should.

Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray (NEED THIS)
I wanted to buy this as soon as it was released but then Christmas was around the corner and I was hoping to get it under the tree (which I clearly didn’t).  So, now I have to acquire this.  Unfortunately, with so many books I currently have to read, it may be a while.

Ink and Bone – Rachel Caine (Need This)
I love the concept of this book and need it in my possession.  I don’t know what’s stopping me. Money.  That’s what’s stopping me.  I have none.

Made You Up – Francesca Zappia
This sounded interesting but it’s a little further down on my TBR.

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler
This sounded cute but it’s just not a high priority for me.

More Happy Than Not – Adam Silvera (Own)
I also have this as an ebook. Sometimes they’re just so much harder to pick up than a physical book.

The Shadow Cabinet – Maureen Johnson
I was anticipating this but I’m also somewhat scared that it’s not going to be as good as the first two.  I know it’s a silly thought but nonetheless.

The Weight of Feathers– Anna-Marie McLemore (Own)
I know I would like this book but it’s just been sitting on my nightstand staring at me for ages and I’m so hesitant to pick it up for fear of hating it.

And even still, there’s probably a dozen others.  What didn’t you get a chance to read? 

Happy Tuesday, y’all!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases Still On My TBR

Leave a Reply

