The Friday 56, #6

The Friday 56 is a meme created by Freda’s Voice. I’ve found it to be rather hard to find a quote from page 56 that interesting instead of rather mundane.  I’ve finally found a decent one, I think.

The Rules

  • the-friday-561Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
  • Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.
  • Post it.
  • Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

 

There are words to describe her, my dear, but one does not repeat them in polite company.

Print

 

This is from page 56 of Soulless by Gail Carriger, my new obsession.   I’ll have a review up for it next week so be on the lookout for that.

Check it out on Goodreads.  Check it out at your local library. Just get your hands on this book. It is laugh out loud funny and I couldn’t keep a smile off my face while reading it.

The characters remind me of something but I can’t quite put my finger on it.  They feel like coming home to loved ones.  I just want to drink tea & eat treacle tart with them.

 

Happy Friday & Happy New Year! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

