Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated in 2016

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke & the Bookish is Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016.

These are the books I’m most looking forward to until June of 2016.  I couldn’t keep it to 10.  I tried to but books. You understand.  Also, since I don’t think I could possibly order them by most anticipated, they’re ordered by release date. Also, these aren’t all the ones I’m looking forward to, I didn’t add 2016 debut authors since there’s a post for that already.

Truthwitch by Sarah Denard (January 5th)
Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (January 5th)
Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys (February 2nd)
Stars Above – Marissa Meyer (February 2nd)
Remembrance (The Mediator #7) – Meg Cabot (February 14th)
The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig (February 16th)
The Shadow Queen by C. J. Redwine (February 23rd)
The Winner’s Kiss (The Winner’s Trilogy #3) by Marie Rutkoski(March 1st)
The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) – Richelle Mead (April 5th)
A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir (April 28th)
Lois Lane: Double Down (Lois Lane #2) by Gwenda Bond (May 1st)
The Rose & the Dagger (The Wrath & the Dawn #2) by Renee Adhieh (May 3rd)
A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas (May 3rd)
Warrior Witch (The Malediction Trilogy#3) by Danielle L. Jensen (May 3rd)
The Unexpected Everything – Morgan Matson (May 3rd)
The Crown (The Selection #5) – Kiera Cass (May 3rd)

As you can see, May 3rd is going to be both a terrible & wonderful day for me.  Too many books in so little time.  I’m going to have to take a vacation day from work just to read.  Actually, that’s a good idea.  I wonder if I can do that.

It’s funny that the majority of the books I’m excited for are a part of a series. And I’m perfectly okay with that.  2016 is clearly going to be a great year for books.

Happy Tuesday, you guys! What books are you looking forward to? 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated in 2016

Leave a Reply

