12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Days 7, 8, & 9

I truly am the worst at this.  But since I actually have today off I’m scheduling the rest of them since I have the chance.   I really need to be more organized sometimes, I apologize people.

Day 7

Favorite holiday drinks:
White Russian
Spiked hot chocolate
Hot Toddy
Anything with RumChata
Winter Sangria
Wine, wine, wine (it’s good all year ’round!)

I found this online and they look delicious, I think I might try them this year. Oh goodness, and these.

Non-alcoholic favorites:

Peppermint Mocha
Caramel Brulee Latte (from Starbucks)
Hot Chocolate (with lots of fluff)

Day 8

Best Christmas cookies:

Saltines (This is essentially my recipe except I use regular sugar & add toppings like sprinkes/m&ms/crushed peppermint or nuts)
Snowballs/ Russian Tea Cakes (not the recipe I use, but similar)
Sugar cookies shaped like snowflakes
Lithuanian krustai/ausuki (or if you’re Polish, you’ll know them as Chrusciki)
Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints (Love love love, recipe here)
Chocolate Chip waffle cookies

Since I don’t bake, I don’t know a lot of different cookies recipes, so I just listed my favorites from ones I’ve either baked or gotten at a cookie swap.  The whole reason for this post was because I just finished making saltines for my work place cookie swap. Can’t wait to see what I get!

Day 9

I am the worst at wrapping presents.  Seriously. If the box is weird shaped, the paper finicky, or something else out of the ordinary, the present ends up looking terrible.  I have the most basic wrapping skills.

I can make a simple ribbon look nice but I can’t make pretty/fancy bows.

I don’t really know how I ended up being the person that wrapped all the gifts (besides the ones I’m receiving, duh).

You would think after lots of practice that something would come out looking pretty. NOPE. I mean, they’re not horrible looking but they’re definitely not picture worthy.

But I am happy to say that we officially put away all the wrapping supplies over the weekend and have nothing left to wrap before Christmas. I think that’s a first in our house.  We do a lot of things last minute but this year we seem to be on top of everything.

I even got all my friends  gifts mailed out last Wednesday and all 4 of them got their gifts by Saturday.  I NEVER mail things out on time. Now I just get to patiently wait for my gifts from them to arrive.

Are you good at wrapping gifts? Do you have all your wrapping done?

Leave a Reply

