12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 5

Where are you, snow?

Last winter, I escaped to Florida.  Last winter, the snowbanks were taller than I am (5’3”).  Last winter was one of the worst winters New England has seen in a long time.

Yesterday was December 17th, 2016 and it was 52 degrees (and raining).
I’m going to regret saying this, I know I am, but where is the snow!?

It’s supposed to be even warmer next week. That’s CHRISTMAS week and it’s even warmer?

I just want it to FEEL like Christmas.  Even though the grass is still green, I’d like there to be frost on the ground or a crispness to the air.  Is that too much to ask?

I think I just need to escape to the mountains.  Then I can be cozy around a fireplace watching the snow fall outside.

Does it feel like Christmas to you? Is there snow where you live?

 

Leave a Reply

