12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Days 3 & 4

So, I’m a little behind, clearly.  I think this was a bad idea to do this for 12 days because it’s almost Christmas, I work, I have presents to wrap, and life is crazy, of course.  I really should have planned this out in November but this was sort of a whim.

Anyway,  for Day 3 I’m going to talk about is Hallmark Christmas (made for TV) movies.  And for Day 4, I’ll be listing my favorite classic Christmas movies.

I’m addicted. 

The amount of Christmas movies about someone falling in love with royalty is a little high and is giving me unrealistic expectations about that happening to me in real life.  But I mean, isn’t that the dream? Finding a prince from a mostly unknown vaguely European country and falling in love to become a princess sounds like a dream come true.

But let’s be real for a minute.  The majority of these movies are poorly acted.  Some have some big names in them. Some have all no-names.  It really depends on the film.  Then there are the actresses that have 2-3 Christmas movies under their belt like Candace Cameron-Bure.

All of the films have insta-love but for the most of them, I can completely disregard that.  They’re just so adorable despite their bad acting.

There are times that I say, oh, I’m going to wrap presents & watch these movies I recorded.  But then my presents remain half wrapped and I’m staring at the TV like I’ve never seen a cheesy holiday movie before.  They’re formulaic films but I just can’t. stop. watching. them.

Do you watch Hallmark Christmas movies? Are you addicted, too?

 

Besides Hallmark Christmas movies, there are other Christmas movies that I love to watch during this time of year.

  1. The Miracle on 34th Street (1994)
    Growing up, there wasn’t a Christmas that I didn’t watch this. I adored the man that played Santa.  From the first time I saw this movie, he was who I’d always picture as Santa.
  2. The Muppet Christmas Carol
    This needs no explanation necessary.  It’s amazing.
  3. The Holiday
    I love love stories so I’ll always have a special place in my heart for this heartwarming story.
  4. Love Actually
    Despite the controversy, this will remain one of my favorites.
  5. The Santa Clause
    Who doesn’t love Tim Allen as the new Santa Clause?
  6. Home Alone

What are you favorite classic Christmas movies? 

 

Leave a Reply

