12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 1

Christmas is my favorite time of year.  The air is crisp with winter cold, the house is filled with twinkling lights, there’s cheesy holiday movies on TV, and there’s joy all around (for a little while at least).

IMG_7213

For the next twelve days I’m going to write about Christmas related things.  I’m going to talk about my Lithuanian traditions, Christmas songs, Christmas movies, snow, Christmas trees, love, family, and wishes.

Today I’ll start with music since I’m listening to it right now anyway.  You can click on the link to listen to the song on YouTube.

Snowy Winter Playlist (A girl can dream)

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas – Johnny Mathis
Tracks in the Snow – The Civil Wars
White Winter Hymnal – Fleet Foxes
The Little Drummer Boy – Harry Simeone Chorale
Christmas Eve / Sarajevo – Trans Siberian Orchestra
O Come O Come Emmanuel – The Civil Wars
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy  – Tchaikovsky
Marshmallow World– Francesca Battistelli
Silent Night -Josh Groban
White Christmas – The Drifters
Baby, It’s Cold Outside – Glee Cast Version
Happy Xmas (War is Over) – John Lennon & Yoko Ono
Snoopy’s Christmas– The Royal Guardsman

As soon as I post this, I’m going to remember a song I love that I didn’t add.  It’s bound to happen.  I hope you all enjoy listening to these songs!

What songs are your go to during the holidays (and which specific versions, because that changes everything)? Can’t believe Christmas is in less than 2 weeks. Are you guys prepared?! ‘Cause I’m sure not. 

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Blogging: Day 1

Leave a Reply

