November 9

20875599Rating: 4 Stars
Published: November 10, 2015
Genre: New Adult // Romance
Favorite Quote:

When you find love, you take it. You grab it with both hands and you do everything in your power not to let it go. You can’t just walk away from it and expect it to linger until you’re ready for it.

I think this is my favorite CoHo book, hands down.

Initial Thoughts

  • So many people love Colleen Hoover’s books. I’m kinda sad I don’t love them like they do. But I do appreciate them for escapism value. I love getting lost in their world.
    I didn’t read too much about the book before I started because I wanted to be completely surprised. That helped.
  • I was easily swept into this book and I love that Hoover’s writing can instantly take me away.
  • I like that the characters Hoover writes are flawed. It makes them more interesting & relatable.

Characters

  • Fallon didn’t cry as much as Sydney (Maybe Someday) did and I’m grateful for that. There was just one too many crying scenes this time.  Fallon, as a name, didn’t fit her.  I’m not sure why but it just didn’t seem believable to me. (Also, Fallon & Sydney’s first thoughts were both violent.  Not sure what that’s trying to prove.)
  • I’m honestly not sure what to think about Ben. I didn’t hate him. I didn’t love him. But I loved his story.
  • Since this structure of this book left little room for major supporting characters, there wasn’t a chance to get to know the people that surrounded Fallon & Ben in their respective lives. I was okay with that but just wished I knew a little more.

“She “loved me” in quotations
She kissed me in bold
I TRIED TO KEEP HER in all caps
She left with an ellipsis . . .”

End of Book Thoughts

  • I’ve decided that if I enjoyed a book // found it entertaining // got lost in it, etc. then I will give it stars. (Speaking of stars, I really need to come up with a rating guide but it kinda scares me because if I change my mind, things will get confusing etc etc.)
  • There were some incredibly cheesy moments & cliches but then there were some moments that made my heart sing.
  • There’s a cameo by Miles & Tate. That was mildly exciting.
  • I would love a sequel to this written in a different style.  I would love the chance to get to know the characters & their family/ friends more.  I want to see how Fallon & Ben make their relationship work.

What’s your favorite Colleen Hoover book?

Leave a Reply

