Cinema Saturday: Halloween Edition

002This week is going to be a little different, since it is Halloween.  At first, I was just going to do a review about one of them but I couldn’t decide which one.  Instead, I’m going to share all my favorite scary movies with you! (If you couldn’t tell, I’m not really a fan of horror so those will be pretty tame.)

Here are my perfect Halloween movies & two films I’m dying to see.  Get it? Dying. I slay myself.

Casper
Hotel Transylvania
The Nightmare Before Christmas
Hocus Pocus
Halloweentown
Young Frankenstein
The Addams Family
Practical Magic
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Scream
The Silence of the Lambs
Friday the 13th (old & new)
Interview with a Vampire
Horns
Cabin in the Woods
The Blair Witch Project
Psycho
Sleepy Hollow

Coming Soon: The Final Girls & Victor Frankenstein

Happy Halloween, foolish mortals!

5 thoughts on “Cinema Saturday: Halloween Edition

  1. Oh my goodness, I’m so glad you have Scream listed! That’s one of my favorites too, and I rarely come across people who consider it a favorite!
    Also, Hocus Pocus is my favorite Halloween movie. I watch it every year! It’s so good 🙂
    You have a great list of favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally understand haha. I like a mix of both, but definitely appreciate all the Halloween comedies and less scary movies exist 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I laughed so hard here: “I’m dying to see. Get it? Dying. I slay myself.” That is seriously my kind of humor. I tell myself jokes like this all the time (okay, this is false, I verbalize them) and people have a tendency to just look at me like I’m Fluffy from the Harry Potter movies. *le sigh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

