The Friday 56, #2

Have I mentioned how much I’m loving this meme? The Friday 56 is a meme created by Freda’s Voice.  As you can see, this is only my second week joining in but I’m going to try really hard to make it a habit.

The Rules

  • the-friday-561Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
  • Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.
  • Post it.
  • Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

This week, I choose to pick a book that I most recently bought.  And the title that takes that privilege is Alexandra Bracken’s re-imagining of Star Wars A New Hope:  The Princess, The Scoundrel, and the Farm Boy.  And since I haven’t started reading it yet, I’m crossing my fingers that page 56 doesn’t give away much for me as I read it to find a good sentence!

“She knew full well that her quarters were a prison cell, but she’d jump out of an air lock before acknowledging that fact.”

21947304I don’t know about you, but this leaves me intrigued! It’s crazy seeing all the new Star Wars books that came out this Fall.  I know it’s in anticipation for the new film but I would have liked them a little scattered.  I didn’t know which one to read first! The next one on my list will be Claudia Gray’s Lost Stars.

Are you a Star Wars fan? Have you read any of the new Star Wars books? Or the old ones? Thoughts on the new movie? 

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “The Friday 56, #2

Leave a Reply

