Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Haven’t Finished

As you already know, The Broke & the Bookish host a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic is Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish. I feel like every week I comment on how difficult a topic is.  This week is no different.  There are a bunch of series that are still going that I either haven’t started to read or ones that I haven’t caught up on yet.

Completed Series That I’ve Started

  1. Daughter of Smoke & Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor 
    I read the first one this summer and I adored it.  The writing was perfect.  But I’ve heard that mixed things about the next two books so I’ve put off finishing the series.  I know I want to read them eventually because of want more of Laini Taylor’s writing. It just might take a while to get there.
  2. Curse Workers Trilogy by Holly Black 
    I read White Cat and really really loved it.  Then I picked up Red Glove and I just wasn’t into it as much.  Maybe one day I’ll go back and finish the series but for now, it’s going to sit on the back burner.
  3. His Fair Assassin Trilogy by Robin LaFevers
    I ADORED Grave Mercy and Dark Triumph. I just haven’t gotten around to reading Mortal Heart yet.  But I’m so excited to do so! I think I’ll just have to buy the book that way I don’t forget about it.
  4. Unearthly Trilogy by Cynthia Hand
    I’ve read Unearthly but not the other two.  I really liked it but for some reason, I was never really compelled to read the next two.  Maybe it’s because I read it as an ebook from library? I don’t know why but, I always find it harder to finish a series I borrow from my library instead of when I  buy it.
  5. Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout
    I read the first three in this series then I didn’t have the money at the time to buy the next one so I just stopped.  I have no real interest in going back to read the rest but at the same time, I’m kind of curious. The only reason I have no interest is because so much time has passed.  Maybe I’ll just read spoiler filled reviews.  Do you think reading the rest of the series is worth it?
  6. Bloody Jack series by L.A. Meyer
    Apparently there’s 12 of them, which I very much did not know when I started this series.  I’ve only read a couple of them but enjoyed them very much.  I don’t know if I’ll keep going with them or not.  But we’ll see.
  7. Anna and the French Kiss Trilogy by Stephanie Perkins
    I’ve read the first one and didn’t really care about it but I’ve heard good things (and read spoiler-y things) so it seems like I might like the rest of the series.  We’ll see.

Completed Series I Need to Start

  1. The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness
    I recently purchased The Knife of Never Letting Go but I haven’t started reading it yet.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to love this series but for some reason, I just haven’t picked up the book yet.
  2. The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Braken
    I have the first book as an ebook on my kindle.  But I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.  I know this is a book I SHOULD read and I will eventually, I know.
  3. The Madman’s Daughter Trilogy by Megan Shepard 
    It’s another one of the books that I have as an ebook.  I’m just not as aware of my ebooks as I am physical copies.  I forget my ebooks exist.  It’s hard to forget about books on a bookshelf you look at almost every day, though.

Bonus Book

  1. The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin 
    I want to read this series wicked bad.  Too many books on my TBR list.
13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. I have the first two books in the Curse Workers trilogy and they seem like they’ll be awesome reads. I actually learned of Holly Black years ago through Cassandra Clare and since then I’ve become a fan. I enjoyed her fae series. And I’m a total mood reader and think my reading taste has changed since I started reading ya, so I totally understand why it may be harder for you to pick up Red Glove. But I hope you enjoy! Happy reading and blogging, Evie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

