Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books

I’m really excited for this week’s prompt of Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read for the meme of Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke & the Bookish!

Here are my top 10 in no particular order:

1. Cinder – Melissa Meyer
I’m going to read it soon, I swear! It’s on my iBooks and I’m just finding time to get around to it.

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone– Laini Taylor
I just bought this on my kindle when it was on sale a couple weeks of ago. I can’t wait to start it to see what I think. It’s probably going to be another one of those books that I wish I would have read sooner.  But better late than never, right?

3. The Maze Runner – James Dashner
Nope, I’m good. I’ll skip this one.

4. Delirium – Lauren Oliver
I’ve read others by Lauren Oliver but for some reason, I haven’t gotten around to this one.

5. Confess– Colleen Hoover
Most of her books are on my to-read list. And I want to read them! They’re just another one that I haven’t had time to get around to, yet.

6. Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard
I’ve heard mixed reviews about this and I think I might just skip it.

7. An Ember in the Ashes– Sabaa Tahir
I’ve heard a lot of good things about this and I really want to see what I think for myself.

8. Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo
This is one that I go back and forth on whether or not I want to read it. Maybe I’ll try to get it from my library.

9. Seraphina – Rachel Hartman
Want to read this so bad! I just have so many others I want to read a little bit more.

10. The Young Elites – Marie Lu
I can’t say I’m not intrigued but it might be a library read for me.

 

What books haven’t you read? Are they on your list or are you going to give them a pass? Let me know! Happy Tuesday! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books

  1. I can’t recommend reading Cinder enough. It’s one of my favorite books of all time and is such a fun story! I’m glad that this is one on your list that you’re planning to read. 🙂 I’ve also read The Maze Runner and it was okay, but the rest of the series really wasn’t very good at all in my opinion, so I think you’re making a good decision skipping that one. I haven’t completely finished Daughter of Smoke and Bone, but I started during the school year last year and the writing is so beautiful and mesmerizing. Though I have yet to pick it up again and finish it, I would definitely recommend it based on what I’ve read so far! Nice post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! So, my blog is a little behind since I haven’t had time between work & life to write many reviews. But I just read Cinder and I’m so excited to read the rest of the series!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! I love Daughter of Smoke and Bone; I’m currently working on finishing up the series. Shadow and Bone is pretty good. Worth the read, but nothing super special. I don’t blame you for skipping The Maze Runner. I wish I would have. It was just a waste of time for me. I wasn’t impressed at all. I also wouldn’t blame you for skipping Red Queen. For me, it was simply a mediocre disappointment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

