Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Books

Once again, it’s time for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke & the Bookish. This week’s topic is Ten Books I Plan to Have in My Beach Bag This Summer. It’s really not so much about beachy summer reads, because I’ve already read a couple of them this year, but about books that I hope on actually reading this summer.  And since I’ll be on the beach these are inherently the book that I’m reading, in no particular order.

1) Confess by Colleen Hoover
It’s not necessary this book but really anything by her. I need to check her out!

2) Wanderlove – Kirsten Hubbard
This has been on my list for a while and I’m feeling a little wanderlusty.

3) The Royal We– Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan
I bought this for my mom for mother’s day, so, I gotta check it out.

4) Royal Wedding – Meg Cabot
No explanation necessary.

5)The Wrath and the Dawn – Renee Ahdieh
I’ve heard so many good things about this book!

6) Lying Out Loud – Kody Keplinger
It’s time for a new Kody novel for me to read.

7) A Desperate Fortune- Susanna Kearsley
It’s always time for a new historical fiction.

8. Rebound (Boomerang #2) – Noelle August

9. This One Summer – Mariko Tamaki

10. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
Better late than never for this series, right?

What’s in your beach bag? Are you as excited for summer as I am? I can’t wait to dig my toes in the sand and lay on a blanket soaking up the sun. Summers on the beach are the best (I mean, there’s enough books about it, right?)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Books

  1. I have to read Cinder yet too! I keep meaning to get around to it, but other books keep distracting me/getting in the way! haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so excited for summer! In a way, it’s already come (school’s out!!! Yay!) but I want the real deal, not just some cheap knockoff. 😝 Loved Cinder! The entire series, actually. And no, it’s never too late to read Marissa Meyer! 😉 Happy reading!
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

