Nocte (The Nocte Trilogy Book 1)

23312692

Rating: 5 Stars
Published: November 2014
Genre: Young Adult // Thriller // Romance
Favorite Quote:

“He smiles, a real one this time, and I collect it, putting it in my jacket so I can hold it for later.”

Calla loves her twin brother, Finn.  The trouble is, Finn’s crazy and Calla thinks she needs to save him. After their mom dies in a horrible accident that Calla feels is her fault, Calla’s life begins to unravel.  With college looming in the Fall, Calla needs to find a way to save Finn but she keeps getting distracted by a handsome stranger, Dare DuBray.  Will Dare be her undoing or her salvation? The book alternates points of view from Calla to Finn and they both struggle to deal with the aftermath that is losing their mom.

This book has a twist.  A huge secret is just waiting to be revealed and you’re going to freak when you find out what it is.

I read this is 2 days. I hard a very difficult time putting it down- I only did so because I needed to go to work. I picked it back up every opportunity until I finished it. What a ride!

There’s really not much I can say but you have to experience it for yourself. It’s one of those books that no matter what I say, I won’t be doing it justice.  It’s a crazy thriller that’s begging to be read and devoured. And don’t worry, there’s plenty of romance, too!

“Because traditions are soothing when everything else has gone to hell.”

This is hopefully becoming one of my favorite trilogies. It’s at least one of my favorite books, for sure.

Continue this wild journey of Calla’s with Verum. You’ll want to have it easily accessible after you finish Nocte, so, do yourself a favor and get both at once.

One thought on “Nocte (The Nocte Trilogy Book 1)

Leave a Reply

