The Versatile Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated by Erika at Erika The Bibliophile. Thanks so much for nominating me for this award!

versitle-blogger-bw

Rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

7 Things

  • I’ve danced on a Broadway stage. (This statement could be misleading… but it’s because I saw Hair in NYC and they allowed the audience to come up on stage during their last song. It was so surreal and cool. In other news, I’ve also gotten a drink on a Broadway stage, thanks Once!)
  • I self published a nonfiction book about my grandmother.
  • I’m Lithuanian and proud of it! Go Eastern Europeans!
  • I’ve travelled to Mexico, Spain, Cuba, Ireland, Scotland, England, and France.
  • While I try to have other blogs, this one is the only one I seem to keep up with for some reason.
  • I’m currently working in the Sunshine State and I can’t wait to escape the heat come May! I just can’t do this every day from March to October. I miss Spring.
  • And last but not least, I’m dying to go to the beach. I just want to lay out in the sun (for an hour tops, then I need some shade) and read some books. Then jump in the ocean. I miss the sand between my toes. The sound of the waves crashing on the shore. The smell of pier fries. #TakeMeToTheBeach

My nominations:

Kayla @ Caught Between the Pages 
dreamingthroughliterature
Anna @ Books For the Trees
Becca @ Becca and Books
#lovebooks 
Blaise @ thebookboulevard
Nicole @ Nicole’s Nine Cents
Heena @ The Reading Bud
Otakutwins Reviews
Katherine @ deckle & gold 
Inspiredbyabook 

 

If you’ve already been nominated for this award, or don’t feel like doing it, don’t worry about it. Thanks for reading this post! Have fun, guys! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

