Mr. Kiss & Tell (Veronica Mars #2)

This week on NetGalley Friday, I’m thrilled to share my review of Mr. Kiss & Tell by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham.  Many thanks to NetGalley and Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.  I was so excited to be approved to review this. I have been waiting and waiting and waiting!

21437200

Rating: 5 Stars
Published: January 20, 2015
Genre:  Mystery//Thriller

Our favorite spunky heroine is back for the next installment of Veronica Mars.  When a young woman is found raped and beaten on the side of the road, no one solves the case until she claims it was someone who worked at The Neptune Grand.  When the insurance company brings Veronica on to work the case and determine if it was someone who worked at the Grand, she’s determined to find the truth.  Meanwhile, Keith is trying to bring a lawsuit against the Sheriff Department.

I can’t even begin to describe my love for Veronica Mars. I backed the Kickstarter campaign. I watched the show when it was on air. I went to theaters for the movie even though I had a digital copy waiting for me at home.  As a communications major, I’ve written maybe 3 or 4 papers about the VM phenomenon.  My love is strong. I am a marshmallow.  I read the first novel in just a few hours, devouring the voice of Kristen Bell in my head. This is no different. It addressed things that the movie and the previous book failed to address. Everything is falling into place how it should be. There’s closure.

Though, in some ways, it is different. Veronica’s voice isn’t in your head when you pick up the book. It starts off like more of a normal mystery novel.

Veronica Mars, the Nancy Drew of my generation. But so much more.

I savored this book. I relished in the small moments of LoVe. I greatly enjoyed the reappearance of Leo. I chuckled at the snark.

It’s just so nice to be with these characters again. Reading them feels like home. They’re so them. And Neptune is just. Well, Neptune. It makes me want to re-watch the movie or at least listen to the soundtrack (which is one of my favorite soundtracks ever).

Bottom line: if you’re a marshmallow, there’s no way you won’t like this book. It’s a perfect addiction to the Mars Universe.  I’m looking forward to anything Rob Thomas wants to give me. Can’t wait to see what happens next to Veronica & Co. and seedy town of Neptune.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Kiss & Tell (Veronica Mars #2)

Leave a Reply

