A Year in Books (My 2014 Book Challenge Recap)

Not too long from now, 2014 will come to a close. And we will welcome 2015 with open arms. Unsure of what it brings, we look back on the year and hope for the best for the future.

At the beginning of this year, I challenged myself to read 52 books.  I far surpassed that challenge by reading over 100. The final total came to 120! That’s insane. I know that’s insane. I honestly have no idea how I managed to read that many books and get straight A’s (with the exception of one A-) this semester. I think I secretly have a Time Turner and I’m somehow keeping that fact from myself.

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.36.26 PM

While I didn’t get to write all the reviews that I wanted to read, here are the books that I’ve read.  If you want to know my opinions on certain books that I read over the course of this year, please comment with the title! Some of these books have reviews scheduled in 2015, while the majority do not.

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.33.52 PMScreen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.34.11 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.34.25 PMScreen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.34.47 PMScreen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.35.08 PMScreen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.35.44 PM

In 2015, I will challenge myself to read 60 books. I’ll be working full time and trying to write so I don’t think I can read that many again.  It was a long summer and this semester, I  had plenty of time on train rides to read. I still can’t believe that I read that many and still have an insane amount of books that I want to read!

Do you aspire to read or write this year? What’s your goal?

Leave a Reply

