Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5)

I have waited and waited for this to be available as an ebook through my library.

8709524Rating: 4 Stars
Published: July 2014
Genre: Young Adult // Paranormal
Favorite Quote:

“I know what love is, Mom.  I’ve had love that burns in every fiber of my being., that drives me to be a better person and empowers me through each moment of the day.  If you’d ever had something like that, you’d hold on to it with every bit of strength you had.”

Sydney Sage has been held captive in re-education by the Alchemists.  Her one saving grace is her love for the vampire, Adrian. While Adrian has been drinking to get rid of the pain of losing Sydney.  At first, he searched and searched for for, but his spirit use wasn’t much help while Sydney was being drugged into sleep by the Alchemists.  If Adrian manages to find Sydney, will they be able to run from all those that disapprove of their relationship? Will Sydney keep herself out of trouble or bring more pain and torture to her life from those keeping her captive?

In this installment, there’s a dual point of view between Sydney and Aidan once again.  I liked that this was more about Sydney and Adrian’s relationship more than anything else.  However, I missed hearing about Jill, and the gang at the boarding school.

I love how captivating Richelle Mead’s writing is. I love reading her characters and the world she created.  It’s such a fun and interesting series.  I love the complexities of the vampires, dhampirs, and even the alchemists.  It’s one of my favorite paranormal worlds.

There’s not much else to say about it. I’m happy with what happened to Adrian & Sydney’s relationship but again, I wish I knew about what was going on with the rest of the gang.

I can’t wait to read the conclusion, The Ruby Circle, set to be released on February 10th, 2015.

Leave a Reply

